Lean Six Sigma Black Belt Certification

The Lean Six Sigma Black Belt certification program consists of a theoretical and a practical part. You will receive a partial certificate for both elements. The full Lean Six Sigma Black Belt certification requires a passing grade in both the theoretical and practical parts.

Exam criteria

The criteria for examination were determined by the LSSA and are described in a skill set for each of the Belt levels. This is an overview of elements you must know and be able to do as a participant. The level at which the elements should be able to be applied are also named.

Part I – Theory Exam.

The prerequisites for the Lean Six Sigma Black Belt theory exam are as follows:

  • You can use books and training handouts during the exam
    (max. 2 books. Practice book is not allowed. Digital books or pdf are not allowed).
  • You may use a calculator and a laptop computer with Minitab.
  • The exam consists of 60 multiple choice questions.
  • You will have a passing grade if more than 38 questions (63%) are answered correctly.
  • Exam duration: 180 minutes.
  • Identification is required.
Subscribe now

Part II – Practical examination

The requirements for the Lean Six Sigma Black Belt practical exam are as follows:

  • Two Lean Six Sigma projects per person must be submitted: 1 x CIMM Level III (or higher) + 1 x CIMM Level IV (or higher).
  • Projects must be submitted within three years of the theoretical exam.
  • Each project has a financial impact of at least €50,000 on an annual basis.
  • The project should follow the DMAIC roadmap or DMADV roadmap (Circa 25 powerpoint slides).
  • Projects are signed off by the Champion and/or Financial controller. They thereby certify that the project was professionally executed and improvements were secured.
  • The language of the submitted project is English, Dutch or German.

You can register only if you have taken your theory classes at Symbol. If that’s not the case then you should go to www.lssa.eu to sign up.

Submit now