Create future-proof processes

The fifth level is a combination of “Product Lifecycle Management” (PLM), “Design for Six Sigma” (DfSS) and SMART Industry, also known as Industry 4.0. In addition, companies and organizations must take into account the fact that more and more flexibility and agility are required in both product, service and employees.

Product Lifecycle Management

‘Product Lifecycle Management’ (PLM) is the process of managing the entire life cycle of a product. The objectives of PLM are to shorten Time To Market (TTM), reduce development costs, improve quality, identify new markets and reduce environmental impact if the product is End-of-Life (EOL).

Design for Six Sigma

Design for Six Sigma experts are responsible for developing new high-tech products. By using the structured DfSS methodology and Lean Six Sigma tools in addition to expert knowledge, higher product quality and trouble-free production start-up are achieved. DfSS project leaders and engineers are familiar with Lean principles and apply Six Sigma tools in the design process.

SMART Industry

No doubt you are familiar with the saying “Stagnation is decline. If there is anything that does not stand still, it is technological development, and related industrial development. We are currently at the beginning of the fourth industrial revolution, also known as “SMART Industry,” or “Industry 4.0,” as it is called in Germany.

Request information or a quote